Skip to product information
1 of 1

Autographed Copy

The Civil War Collection

The Civil War Collection

Regular price $59.99
Regular price Sale price $59.99
Sale Sold out

This set of books: Gettysburg, Grant Comes East, The Battle of the Crater, and Never Call Retreat are autographed by Speaker Newt Gingrich.


This action-packed book is the first in Speaker Newt Gingrich and William R. Forstchen's Civil War trilogy. Gettysburg explores how a victory for General Robert E. Lee would have changed the course of the Civil War, and our nation's history, forever.

Grant Comes East

This second book in the best-selling series continues the story of a Confederate victory at Gettysburg. While the Southern cause has not yet gained its final triumph, General Robert E. Lee marches on Washington, DC and launches an assault against one of the largest fortifications in the world.

The Battle of the Crater

With The Battle of the Crater, New York Times best-selling authors Speaker Newt Gingrich and William R. Forstchen take readers to the center of a nearly forgotten Civil War confrontation, a battle that was filled with controversy and misinterpretation even before the attack began. Drawing on years of research, the authors weave a complex narrative interweaving the high aspirations of African American troops eager to prove themselves in battle and the anxiety of a President who knows the nation cannot bear another major defeat.

Never Call Retreat

In the final novel of the Civil War Series, Speaker Newt Gingrich and William Forstchen explore our nation's last great hope in saving the Union. After General Robert E. Lee's great victories at Gettysburg and Union Mills, his attempt to bring the war to an end by attacking Washington, DC, fails. However, in securing Washington, the remnants of the valiant Union Army of the Potomac are trapped and destroyed. For Lincoln, there is only one hope left, that General Ulysses S. Grant can save the Union cause.

View full details